a native of UK is seeking for a place to stay at

The following information was received from my teacher of phonetics at MSLU.Perhaps that will be of interest to smb.
(Unfortunately my family opposed the idea of having a native as a guest)
Placement letter:
My name is Bethany Knipe; I am 19 years old and currently a student in my second year at the University of Manchester, studying Russian and Spanish on a 4-year MML course (Master of Modern Languages).  I have been learning both languages for many years now and have previously visited both countries.  I am very involved in the community, having been a Cub Scout leader in Sedgwick, a
long-term member of Cumbria’s only flute choir, Flutes and Co, and an active member of Kent Estuary Young Farmers Club.  Until leaving for University, I studied at Dallam School, achieving A levels in Russian, Spanish and Geography, where I was also awarded the Kuypers Award for Modern Languages.
As part of the Masters course on which I am enrolled, a compulsory eight-week minimum residence abroad is required during the summer between study periods.  In the summer of 2011 I will travel to Russia and in the summer of 2012 to Spain.  During the residence period the aim is to improve my ability to speak and understand the language at the same time as immersing myself in the culture of the country and it’s people.